National Hispanic Heritage Month

Published on: September 15, 2021

Filled Under: Topical

Views: 3434


September 15th through October 15th is National Hispanic Heritage Month, a celebration of the achievements and contributions of Hispanic and Latinx Americans. Wondering about the dates? September 15th marks the anniversary of independence for five Latin American countries: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaragua. Mexico celebrates its independence on September 16th and Chile on the 18th.

Learn more with books, ebooks, and videos from our collection and visit these sites for more information:

Previous post:
Next Post:

Leave a Reply