DCTC and IHCC Business Offices Recognized

Staff honored with 2014 Chancellor’s Office Outstanding Service Award

The Chancellor’s Office of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) system recognized the business office staff at Dakota County Technical College and Inver Hills Community College with an Outstanding Service Award for fiscal year 2014. The Outstanding Service Award recognizes individuals or teams that provide outstanding service and demonstrate excellent internal financial results at the campus level. The award honors business office staff members from both DCTC and Inver Hills for their tremendous contributions and results in process improvement and collaboration.

“I am pleased that our business offices were recognized for all of their hard work,” said Dee Bernard, the chief financial officer for DCTC and Inver Hills. “They are dedicated employees who care about the people they serve. Each staff member has a strong desire to make improvements and then implement those improvements as a team.”

Top photo

Front row (left to right): Brianna Trembulak (IHCC), Erica Kantola (IHCC), Senayt Ghebrejoahannes (DCTC), Steve Aitkins (DCTC)
Back row (left to right): Chris Hinrichs (DCTC), Karla Colwell (IHCC), Kirsten Olson (IHCC), Steve Helmueller (DCTC), Chris Haan (DCTC), Julie Cekalla (DCTC), Chris Carney (IHCC)
Not pictured: Breanne Lee (IHCC), Carol Broback (DCTC)

For more information about the business offices at DCTC and Inver Hills, contact:

Dee Bernard