Phi Theta Kappa Fall 2010 Induction Ceremony

Nearly 50 new members inducted | 16 staff & faculty receive Gold Awards

The Phi Theta Kappa International Society Beta Theta Tau chapter at DCTC held the Fall 2010 Induction Ceremony in the Dakota Room on the DCTC Rosemount campus Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2010.

Nearly 50 new members were inducted into Beta Theta Tau during the ceremony, which featured:

Music by Pat Lair, DCTC Director of Admissions

Advisor Welcome by Eric Wardell, Writing Center Tutor

Welcome by Ronald E. Thomas, Ph.D., DCTC President

Guest Speaker: Erica Peterson, General Education English Instructor

Guest Speaker: Christian Bagwell, Alpha Alpha Gamma, Century College

Candlelight Ceremony/Presentation of Certificates and Roses

Induction of New Members: Hosted by Pres. Thomas & Bridgett Willcox (pictured), President of Beta Theta Tau

Closing Remarks by Sara Woodward, Exercise and Sport Science Instructor

Sixteen DCTC faculty and staff received Gold Awards. Each recipient is nominated by a student or students who feel their nominee made a difference in their lives.

Student Bailey Mattson | Recipient Charlotte Kodner

Student Maryan Ali (center) | Recipients Peter Onesirosan & Marie Saunders

Recipient Brett Kolles | Student Paula Mehrhoff

Student Olga Rynyak (center left) | Recipients Laura Gardner, Cori Robinson, Xuong Tran

Recipients Gwen Partin & Carl Nelson (not pictured) | Student Charlene Streifel

Bill Eilers accepting for Recipient Darrell Tangen | Student Hayley Vesta

Student Angela Haley | Recipient Erica Peterson

Student Kathleen Burke | Recipient Bob Voss

Recipient Bill Eilers | Student Susan Raway

Recipient Harold Torrence | Denise Cheever

Recipient Rosealee Lee | Student Jeffrey Snyder

Students Patricia Schaller & Mary Jo Jensen (left) | Charlotte Kodner accepting for Recipient Susan Johanson | Student Brenda Anderson

For more information about PTK at DCTC, please contact: