DCTC Wins Excellence in Financial Management Award

2009 awards for excellence in management announced by Minnesota State
Colleges and Universities system

(left to right) Chris Carney, Shaan Hamilton, Julie Vahling, Karen Schumann, Roxanne Meyer, Chris Haan, Pat Adams

(left to right) Chris Carney, Shaan Hamilton, Julie Vahlsing, Karen Schumann, Roxanne Meyer, Steve Helmueller, Christina Haan, Pat Adams

DCTC Vice President of Finance and Operations Shaan Hamilton recently received news from the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system that his Finance department won an Excellence in Financial Management Award.

Laura King, the system’s vice chancellor and chief financial officer, reports that “Excellence in Financial Management 2009 awards are given for significant contributions to increased efficiency and effectiveness of finances and administrative services throughout the institution.”

In a news release, King also said, “We are proud that we have so many outstanding employees who day in and day out contribute their best for students and the people of Minnesota. Their focus on making the best use of campus resources is more important than ever with declining state revenues.”

“Everyone on our staff did a great job,” said Hamilton. “Winning this award is definitely a team effort.”

Finance Department
  • Pat Adams, Buyer
  • Chris Carney, Accounting Supervisor
  • Christina Haan, Accounting Technician
  • Shaan Hamilton, Vice President
  • Steve Helmueller, Accounting Officer
  • Roxanne Meyer, Tuition Clerk
  • Karen Schumann, Accounts Payable Clerk
  • Julie Vahlsing, Accounts Receivable Clerk


Comments are closed.