DCTC Senate Awarded for Creativity, Leadership

The Dakota County Technical College Student Senate was the recipient of several awards at the spring 2006 Minnesota State Colleges and Universities General Assembly held in Breezy Point.

The DCTC Student Senate was awarded the “Kitchen Sink Award” for their creativity while attending governing councils and general assemblies during the 2005-2006 academic year and the 2005-2006 president of the DCTC Student Senate, Rebecca Youngmark, was the recipient of the MSCSA Outstanding Student of the Year Award for her dedication to the students of Dakota County Technical College during 2005-2006.

DCTC is proud of the Student Senate and Youngmark for all they achieved during the past year. Congratulations and best wishes to them all as they continue in their endeavors!